Excellence in Dentistry 2023 Nominations

The San Diego County Dental Society and San Diego Magazine have partnered to bring attention to SDCDS members who demonstrate excellence and professionalism in dentistry.

Check out our feature in the April 2023 edition of the San Diego Magazine. Purchase your copy here.

Thank you to everyone who participated in the 2023 Excellence in Dentistry Awards.

“The San Diego County Dental Society is in its
136th year. With a membership base of nearly 70% of the dentists in
San Diego and Imperial Counties, a robust program of continuing
education, advocacy, social events, and day-to-day support for its
members, the SDCDS has a marked place in San Diego’s history
and its future. Many of our leaders in dentistry are nominees seen
in this issue.” – Angela Landsberg, Executive Director of SDCDS.

Click here to download the entire article.

We would like to recognize the current and former board members who were nominated this year. Congratulations!

Past and Present SDCDS Board and Committee Members

Bob Hanlon

Chris Pham

Christine Altrock

Christopher Maulik

Coleman Meadows

Daniel Witcher

Diana Heineken

Doug Cassat

Erik Sato

Faith Barreyro

Harriet Seldin

Hoa Audette

Jose Castillo

Karen Becerra

Leslie Strommer

Lester Machado

Lilia Larin

Linda Lukacs

Lindsay Pfeffer

Malieka Johnson

Mark Macaoay

Matthew Chesler

Megan Clarke

Milberg Orthodontics

Misako Hirota

Nick Marongiu

Pamela Macpherson

Parvathi Pokola

Yvette Carillo

Paul Dougherty

Rick Hagstrom

Robert Frey

Sarah Silverstein

Scott Strommer

Scott Szotko

Shavali Gohel

Spencer Mauseth

Susan Nguyen

Sussi Yamaguchi

Tina Beck

Tom Olinger

Trang Chesler

Tyler Johnson